top of page

'22-'23 Officers

City of Franklin

Babb, Dinah Franklin City 2022.JPG

Dinah Babb, MGT

2022-2023 President


I am beyond humbled and pleased to be the President for the Treasurer’s Association of Virginia for 2022-2023.   As we are slowly coming out of 3 years of dealing with a pandemic, it was truly wonderful seeing so many wonderful faces at the annual conference that was held in Virginia Beach, VA.   For those who were unable to make the trip, it was great to be able to offer the education piece of the conference virtually, so that we can maintain the knowledge base that is needed to perform our duties back in our localities. 


TAV is more than just an organization that we belong to, it has become our extended family, that I am very proud to be a part of, and it is because of TAV members like yourself.  If you are wishing to get more involved with the Association, please reach out to me, as I am sure there is a place for you to be a  part of.  The success of TAV depends on everyone doing their part to carry us forward.   As I travel across the Commonwealth for meetings, I look forward to getting to know each and every one of you. 


I look forward and pledge to do my very best to honor this position and to maintain the level of leadership that has been done in the past by the leadership prior to me. 

Stephens, Mike Wythville_edited.jpg


Michael Stephens

Town of Wytheville

Wilcox, Tanya Fauquier.jpg

2nd Vice President

Tanya Wilcox

Fauquier County

Stone, Sandra Patrick_edited.jpg


Sandra K. Stone

Patrick County

De la Pava, Carla Arlington.jpg

Past President

Carla de la Pava

Arlington County

Acosta, Jody Falls Church.jpg

1st  Vice President

Jody Acosta

City of Falls Church

Smith, Delores_edited.jpg


Delores W. Smith

Wise County

Shafer, Jeff_edited.jpg

Immediate Past President

Jeff Shafer

City of Harrisonburg

bottom of page